top of page

According to NORD, the National Organisation for Rare Disorders, there are five types of Stiff Person Syndrome:
1) Classic SPS
2) Focal SPS
3) Jerking SPS
4) Progressive Encephalomyelitis with Rigidity and Myoclonus (PERM)
5) Paraneoplastic-Related SPS

Click on the links below to take you to various SPS pages from the internet or our file library. They are strictly for information only and do not represent advice or recommendations by the UK and Ireland SPS Support Group and Charity. For more general info about SPS, go to our "SPS Information" page in "Everything SPS". If you have more links you believe would be of interest to the community, please submit for consideration to:

Click the DeepL image for a free translation service. It supports more than 70 worldwide language combinations.


Neuropsychological assessment of phobias in SPS (2005)

bottom of page